Alli's Blog
Saturday, 21. September 2002
A little about me...

    Fun Places

  • MTV
    I love music and go to MTV.com a lot to check out what videos are popular since I don't have time to watch TV....because I'm at school! :)
  • Abercrombie and Fitch
    I used to go here all the time and shop around before there was an Abercrombie store near Huntington.
  • Magic Trick
    My aunt sent me this link in an email....freaky! Can you figure it out?
  • Slovakia Summer Project
    Campus Crusade for Christ sponsored--not paid--my trip to Slovakia this summer to do mission work. Click on the link above to find out more about it, or click here to go to CCC's main page
  • Guitar Tablature
    When I have free time (which is never), I like to play the guitar. Back in the day, when I played a lot, I visited this webpage to get notes on how to play just about any song!
  • Visit New York City!
    This summer I visited New York City with my roommate and my mom and we had a blast! I'm scraping my money together, hoping to go back again really soon.
  • The Lion King
    This was one of the plays we saw while in New York. If you ever get a chance to see a Broadway production, you need to see this one. Click on the link to see in pictures what I can't describe in words.
  • DeepThoughts by Jack Handy
    Ask anyone who knows me, and they'll tell you I'm pretty doggone goofy. These little quotes are usually on Saturday Night Live and luckily, someone has taken the time to post them on his or her webpage. Check it out and enjoy the weird sense of humor.
  • Bon Jovi's homepage
    There are few things I enjoy more in this world than Bon Jovi. Some might call it a borderline obsession, but I know better. I joined one of their fan clubs, to check up on their latest news. Click here and you can, too.
    • Discipline-Related Places

  • American Speech Language Hearing Association (ASHA)
    ASHA is the governing body of speech language pathologists and audiologists. As SLP students, we are encouraged to be familiar with ASHA's code of ethics and policies.
  • Marshall University Communication Disorders Department
    If you want to see more about the CD department at Marshall, click here to go to its homepage!
  • NSSLHA
    This webpage is for Marshall's chapter of the National Student Speech Language Hearing Association. It's a national organization that gets speech-language pathology and audiology students involved in community service. Also, it gives students an opportunity to do work in settings that they will encounter after graduation.
    • Research Resources

  • Sign Language Browser
    This website was very helpful to me in my sign language class and I feel will be helpful to me in my research for this project. I am fascinated by sign language and the Deaf community.
  • Gallaudet University
    This website is for Gallaudet University, whose population of students is almost 100% deaf and hard of hearing. Click on the link above to go to their webpage about deaf literacy.
  • Deaf Literature Site
    This website features poems and stories written by deaf and hard of hearing students. Check it out and see examples of literature submitted by real deaf people, as opposed to my imaginary client.
  • Click here to go back to Email Exchange Part 4.

    Online for 7909 days
    Last modified: 10/24/02, 2:42 PM
    Status
    Youre not logged in ... Login
    Menu
    ... Home
    ... Tags

    Search
    Calendar
    April 2024
    SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
    123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    282930
    December
    Recent updates
    Preface This Multigenre Research Project
    is a major part of a computer and information literacy...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 9:14 PM)
    Genre 7 Referral Letter Marshall
    Speech Center Donna B. Kuhn, M.A., CCC-SLP Huntington, WV 25705...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:37 PM)
    Reference List Holcomb, K. (2001).
    Reading strategies for deaf children. Retrieved on September 24, 2002...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:35 PM)
    Genre 4 (Part 2) To:
    hpotter@magic.org From: bethha@SLP.org Dear Henry, My advice to you would...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:32 PM)
    Genre 2- Journal Entries (These
    journal entries are in the voice of a client who...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:14 PM)
    A little about me...
    Fun Places MTV I love music and go to MTV.com a...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:06 PM)
    Reflection Content I believe
    this Multigenre Research Project was assigned to us was to give...
    by Absheils (12/8/02, 5:33 AM)
    Genre 4 (part 3) To:
    bethha@SLP.org From:hpotter@magic.org Beth, Just to let you know, we did...
    by Absheils (12/7/02, 6:16 PM)
    Multigenre Research Project Table of
    Contents Preface About the Author Acknowledgements Genre 1-Email Exchange Part...
    by Absheils (12/4/02, 9:01 PM)
    Genre 5 Powerpoint If you
    click on you can view my Powerpoint presentation.
    by Absheils (12/4/02, 5:09 PM)
    Genre 1- Poem So this
    is what a poem is? They tell me it’s supposed...
    by Absheils (12/4/02, 4:10 PM)
    Welcome to my Blog! This
    website supports my Multigenre Research Project about deaf literacy. Feel...
    by Absheils (12/4/02, 4:04 PM)
    Genre 4 (Part 4) To:
    hpotter@magic.org From: bethha@SLP.org Henry, I'm sorry to hear Joey's diagnosis,...
    by Absheils (12/4/02, 3:57 PM)
    Week 13 Online Journal So
    this week, the assignments were to tie the threads, to...
    by Absheils (11/25/02, 5:03 AM)
    Genre 4 (part 1) To:
    bethha@SLP.org From: hpotter@magic.org Beth, My name is Henry Potter and...
    by Absheils (11/23/02, 1:51 AM)
    Acknowledgements Big thanks to Mrs.
    McComas for answering the endless emails and questions that have...
    by Absheils (11/23/02, 1:48 AM)
    About the Author Hello! My
    name is Allison Sheils. I'm 21 years old and am...
    by Absheils (11/23/02, 1:42 AM)
    Week 12 Online Journal The
    semester's almost over! The semester's almost over! Sorry....couldn't contain the...
    by Absheils (11/18/02, 4:31 AM)
    Week 11 Online Journal This
    week, I set out to finish my last genre. I...
    by Absheils (11/11/02, 4:38 AM)
    Project Prospectus Research Question:
    "How do deaf children become literate after only communicating manually?" Foundation...
    by Absheils (11/11/02, 1:52 AM)

    RSS feed

    Made with Antville
    Helma Object Publisher