Alli's Blog
Monday, 7. October 2002
Week 6 Online Journal

This week was really nice to have a little bit of a “breather.” I know this week’s content was to get us ready to really dig in and make some headway with our projects. I meant to be really productive and get ahead of myself, reading up on Powerpoint stuff and being really prepared for class. However, as my time is so limited, I didn’t have a chance to read through all of the PowerPoint articles. I also went out of town this weekend and had to get as ahead as I could so that when I returned today, I wouldn’t be so busy. Sunday nights are usually busy times for me. So I had planned to get caught up and finish my week 5 assignments and wanted to get week 6 assignments done in only one week. Definitely didn’t happen. I did gain some ground in the research department, though.

This week, I got to use some really cool things.....I guess you could call them “processes.” The week’s meeting that introduced us to Power Point was definitely fun. I got to find out how to put together a really professional presentation and how to use the a computer and the internet to create an impressive package of information. I also took some new steps and posted to mailing lists, as mine were not very high-volume. It was pretty weird to know that anyone in the world could read that. I guess I should remember that anyone can read this, too! Since this week was pretty low on the homework end, those are all of the processes I can think of right now.

Well, when all is said and done, I can see how I’m coming out of this little box of computer illiteracy that I’ve lived in for a while. I think seeing how easy it is to do Power Point really gave me a boost of confidence in the technical department. I always had been intimidated and very sure that I could never pull off something so professional. But just playing around with it was not only fun; it was pretty enlightening. Also, I think that I’m also beginning to see that I don’t need to be so overwhelmed with the projects for 426 and this class because week by week, I’ll be completing them already. The hardest part is just finding information, which is what I had to do this week. After all of the digging is out of the way, we then get to “try it on for size” and see how it fits into our projects. Fun.

Online for 7910 days
Last modified: 10/24/02, 2:42 PM
Status
Youre not logged in ... Login
Menu
... Home
... Tags

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
December
Recent updates
Preface This Multigenre Research Project
is a major part of a computer and information literacy...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 9:14 PM)
Genre 7 Referral Letter Marshall
Speech Center Donna B. Kuhn, M.A., CCC-SLP Huntington, WV 25705...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:37 PM)
Reference List Holcomb, K. (2001).
Reading strategies for deaf children. Retrieved on September 24, 2002...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:35 PM)
Genre 4 (Part 2) To:
hpotter@magic.org From: bethha@SLP.org Dear Henry, My advice to you would...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:32 PM)
Genre 2- Journal Entries (These
journal entries are in the voice of a client who...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:14 PM)
A little about me...
Fun Places MTV I love music and go to MTV.com a...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 7:06 PM)
Reflection Content I believe
this Multigenre Research Project was assigned to us was to give...
by Absheils (12/8/02, 5:33 AM)
Genre 4 (part 3) To:
bethha@SLP.org From:hpotter@magic.org Beth, Just to let you know, we did...
by Absheils (12/7/02, 6:16 PM)
Multigenre Research Project Table of
Contents Preface About the Author Acknowledgements Genre 1-Email Exchange Part...
by Absheils (12/4/02, 9:01 PM)
Genre 5 Powerpoint If you
click on you can view my Powerpoint presentation.
by Absheils (12/4/02, 5:09 PM)
Genre 1- Poem So this
is what a poem is? They tell me it’s supposed...
by Absheils (12/4/02, 4:10 PM)
Welcome to my Blog! This
website supports my Multigenre Research Project about deaf literacy. Feel...
by Absheils (12/4/02, 4:04 PM)
Genre 4 (Part 4) To:
hpotter@magic.org From: bethha@SLP.org Henry, I'm sorry to hear Joey's diagnosis,...
by Absheils (12/4/02, 3:57 PM)
Week 13 Online Journal So
this week, the assignments were to tie the threads, to...
by Absheils (11/25/02, 5:03 AM)
Genre 4 (part 1) To:
bethha@SLP.org From: hpotter@magic.org Beth, My name is Henry Potter and...
by Absheils (11/23/02, 1:51 AM)
Acknowledgements Big thanks to Mrs.
McComas for answering the endless emails and questions that have...
by Absheils (11/23/02, 1:48 AM)
About the Author Hello! My
name is Allison Sheils. I'm 21 years old and am...
by Absheils (11/23/02, 1:42 AM)
Week 12 Online Journal The
semester's almost over! The semester's almost over! Sorry....couldn't contain the...
by Absheils (11/18/02, 4:31 AM)
Week 11 Online Journal This
week, I set out to finish my last genre. I...
by Absheils (11/11/02, 4:38 AM)
Project Prospectus Research Question:
"How do deaf children become literate after only communicating manually?" Foundation...
by Absheils (11/11/02, 1:52 AM)

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher